I need your help – SXSW 2015 Panelist

2014 continues be an awesome year filled with new opportunities and I need your help to make 2015 even better. I have submitted a proposal to SXSW 2015 and I would like you to vote for me.

Stories and storytelling are my passion. The industry continues to evolve and embrace new forms of the art and leverages technology like never before. Transmedia stories that extend characters and storylines are my favorite. However, many filmmakers today aren’t using the collective forms of media to their advantage. It’s one thing to screen your film and follow up with a Q&A, perhaps furthering the experience with in-depth social media campaigns and feature rich websites, but that’s just the beginning.

Marvel and DC comics have led the way with cosplay conventions, amusement park thrill rides, and interactive premieres. Now, it’s time for independent filmmakers to follow suite, take it to the next level, and push the envelope as they’re prone to do. Independent filmmakers tell great stories (I’m not taking anything away from the studios), and creating great 360 degree worlds for those stories that absorb audiences into new interactive transmedia experiences is a natural evolution.

My panel will showcase new easy and inexpensive tools that storytellers are using in the craft. In our current and future digital / physical world,  we can deliver a story universe to an audience that is nothing short of awe-inspiring. Help me help the community by getting this panel added to SXSW 2015. There are a few steps to signing up and voting, but consider it your good deed for the day. The whole process takes approximately 60 seconds. Thank you for your support and I look forward to this ongoing dialogue.

Cheers!

The title of my panel is, “Transmedia Using Mobile & The Physical Environment.”

1. Here are the steps to vote:
2. Visit http://panelpicker.sxsw.com/vote/35661
3. In the upper right corner click “Sign in”
4. Just underneath the big blue “sign in” button, Click on “Create Account”
(if you already have an account just sign in and skip steps 5 & 6)

5. Fill in your basic details (name and email)
6. Check your email to verify your new account.
7. Once you’re signed in, Click the web tile below.
8. Vote for my panel, “Transmedia Using Mobile & The Physical Environment.”

That’s all. As a thank you, you can count on me when you need a vote.

 Vote to see my session at SXSW 2015!;
Leave a Reply

